Chasing my dreams…

26 Mar

Its been a while since my last post. I have no real excuses just life rearing its ugly head again – its been a rollercoaster lately but I feel refreshed and back on track to chasing down my dream!

 

In honor of dream chasing I created a beautiful canvas as a constant reminder….

 

Here is what I was working with before:

IMAG1728

 

And here it is after a bit of Spray Paint and Vinyl magic:

IMAG0029

 

                             IMAG0033                     IMAG0039

 

Much better don’t you think?

 

(If you are interested in purchasing the above canvas is listed in my etsy shop now) www.rags2retro.etsy.com

 

I also made a 2nd canvas for a co-worker’s birthday….

 

Here is the before:

IMAG1725

 

And the after:

IMAG0006

 

Lets just say he REALLY loved the after and laughed when he saw the before!!

 

Lately I hit a few really great Estate sales with the husband so I hope to have a few addl projects to share with you soon so check back!

 

Until then I will show you a pic of my next project in the mix… bet you wont even recognize them when I am done!

 

IMAG1719

 

– Jen

Linking to:

Making Skip To My Lou

”Burlap

DIY projects and crafts

I Heart Nap Time

Today's Creative BlogTip Junkie handmade projectsSew Chatty”Organizeshabby creek cottageBeyond The Picket FenceHookingupwithHoHSomewhat Simple

Chic on a Shoestring Decorating

Lovely Crafty HomeThe Shabby Nesthttp://www.findingfabulousblog.com/

>p>

3 Responses to “Chasing my dreams…”

  1. Sarah March 26, 2012 at 11:10 PM #

    I love your quotes! What a cool gift for a coworker!

  2. Candy March 31, 2012 at 2:03 AM #

    Lovin’ your before and after canvas. Where those thrift store purchases?? Or past projects?? Either way, I love the afters.
    Im your newest follower. Please come visit me at http://www.PICKINandPAINTIN.blogspot.com and hopefully you’ll follow back. 😎

    • rags2retro March 31, 2012 at 10:59 PM #

      Those were thrift store purchases. Thank you so much for the compliments – i will definitely check out your blog and follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

